Maybelline Fit Me Matte Foundation Review

By  |  0 Comments

Maybelline fit meMaybelline Fit Me Matte Foundation Review

It was highly requested for me to do this review of the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation.  This is a great priced drugstore foundation at $6 USD compared to some of the other drugstore foundations. It has a large color selection with 16 shades , oil free and claims to be good for normal to oily skin.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 1.52.22 PM

It doesn’t have a pump although I wish it did. Because it can get quite messy without one.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 1.58.16 PM

 I’m wearing 220 Natural Beige for this review.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.07.29 PM

I noticed that it sets to a silky powder finish right away, medium coverage and it clings to dry patches on my face.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.09.15 PM

I applied it to my right side and as you can see it evened out my skin well covered my red spots with a natural finish.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.10.29 PM

After 20 minutes it completely set. It feels lightweight, but it looks like a lot of makeup after just one layer.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.11.40 PM

After taking a photo with flash, I didn’t like the way it looked. It came off  looking like a lot of makeup and I look a little shiny in my T-zone.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.13.15 PM

After a few hours, I thought my foundation looked better, less dry and a little more set in.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.15.39 PM

The oil was seeping through a little to much so I decided to add some setting powder on top.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.18.30 PM

 Checking back at the end of the day, I noticed that from a distance the foundation looks good, but up close it looks very blotchy especially around my cheek area.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.19.29 PM

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.21.19 PMPros:

– I liked that it was unscented. Unlike other drugstore foundations that often smell like chemicals.

– There are about 16 shades to choose from making it easier to find the best shade for you.

-I love how smooth this foundation feels when applied to the skin and the powder finish it has once it is set.

Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.23.17 PM

Cons:

-Although it feels smooth when applied , it does catch on to the dry patches on my skin.

– I didn’t like the unnatural look of the foundation on my face when I completed my makeup & when photographed.

-As the day went on, the oil seeped through and needed to be touched up with powder.Screen Shot 2015-05-07 at 2.23.44 PM

Overall, this foundation didn’t work for me. But I’d like to hear your thoughts on it . Comment & tell me if you’ve tried this, if it worked for you and your skin type.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte Foundation Review

Find the Maybelline Fit Me Matte Foundation below:

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNELS FOR MORE VIDEOS

ItsJudyTime for Beauty & Makeup videos// BellezaConJudy for Spanish videos//ItsJudysLife for Daily Vlogs //ItsMommysLife for all things mom & baby related!

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE CHANNELS FOR MORE VIDEOS

ItsJudyTime // BellezaConJudy /ItsJudysLife //ItsMommysLife